About Marathwada Mitramandal - MMCOE

About Marathwada Mitramandal


Hon.Late Shri. Shankarraoji Chavan

Ex - Home Minister,Govt. of India


Marathwada Mitra Mandal, Pune

The trust "Marathwada Mitra Mandal, Pune" was established in 1967 by Hon. Late Shri. Shankarraoji Chavan, Former Home Minister, Govt. of India as the "Founder President".

The trust had started its activity with the objective of providing hostel or similar accommodation in Pune to the students. This trust is established through the inspiration of socially and educationally charged personalities, with motto "Yethe Bahutanche Hit" (Welfare of Masses). Mass education, co-education and dedication towards overall development of the region are watchwords of the trust. At its various educational campuses the trust has created excellent facilities of education catering to Architecture, Interior Design, Management, Law, Commerce, Pharmacy, Engineering, etc, which provide excellent education to about 12,000 students.



To impart quality education for Professional Excellence

and sustainable development through continual improvement and team work



Welfare of Masses


Institutions Governed by Marathwada Mitramandal's, Pune :

Deccan Campus

-          MM College of Commerce (MMCC)

-          MM College of Architecture (MMCoA)

-          Shankarrao Chavan Law College (SCLC)

-          MM School of Interior Design & Decoration (MMSID)

Kalewadi Campus

-          MM College of Pharmacy (MMCoP)

-          MM Polytechnic (MMPOLY)

-          MM Vidyamandir (Secondary)

-          Late Shri Vilasrao Deshmukh MM Vidyamandir (Primary)

Karve Nagar Campus

-          MM College of Engineering (MMCOE)

-          Institute of Management, Educational Research & Training (IMERT)

Lohgaon Campus

-          MM Institute of Technology (MMIT)

-          MM Institute of Environment and Designs College of Architecture (MMIED CoA)

Executive Committee of Marathwada Mitra Mandal’s, Pune

1 Hon. Shri. Shivajirao D. Ganage B.E., M.M.S., Industrialist President
2 Hon. Prin. Bhausaheb G. Jadhav M.Com., MIMA, Academician Exec. President
3 Hon. Dr. Madhavrao V. Suryawanshi M.Sc., Ph.D., Ex- Chairman, MPSC Vice – President
4 Hon. Dr. Nagnath V. Biradar M.Sc., Ph.D. Academician Vice-President
5 Hon. Shri Bhausaheb V. Deshmukh B.E. Mech Social Service  Dy. Ex. President
6 Hon. Shri. Kishor H. Mungale Industrialist Secretary
7 Hon. Shri.  Annasaheb S. Pawar Civil Engineer Treasurer
8 Hon. Shri. Sanjay  S. Garge B.E. Sr. Executive Joint Secretary
9 Hon. Shri. Jitendra Pawar B.C.S. MCM Joint Secretary
10 Hon. Dr. Sakharam H. Gavhane M.Sc., Ph.D. Member
11 Hon. Dr. Vishwas S. Patil M.S., Surgeon Member
12 Hon. Prin. Dwarkadas S. Bhandari M.Com, M.A. Member
13 Hon. Shri.Tej P. Niwalikar M.A. Philosophy Member
14 Hon. Shri. Sanjay  S. Suryawanshi M. Com., ACA Member
15 Hon. Shri. N. B. Jadhav B.Sc. B.Ed. Member

Marathwada Mitra Mandal's College of Engineering

Survey No. 18, Plot No. 5/3, Near Vandevi Temple, Karvenagar, Pune 411052.

Follow us on